Em, Right…

First of all, many apologies, mostly to myself.  For some reason, I stopped writing… well, for lots of reasons the least of which was just abject lack of creative drive and also a bit of anxiety/stress/depression.  I dunno, and I certainly am not in the mood to whine about it overmuch.  That being said, I have been a bit squirreled away, hiding.  The holidays were very busy, but very emotionally straining.  Luckily, they feel like 100 years ago and I think that’s a good thing.  And then the new year, overall?  Feels a bit underwhelming.  And I have some very odd things happening in my life, not real sure about them… Yeah, so that is out of my system.

Poor Caela has been sitting under a tree, waiting.  Pretty damn patiently, really.  In some bouts of insomnia, I open her book and stare at her.  She stares back for a minute before rolling her eyes to the heavens.  One night, I had a shot or two of scotch and she began screaming at me to get her out of there already.   This was Sunday, actually.  Since then, I have returned to her several times to find her pacing and getting angry.  I’m enjoying her anger and it seems to propel me to at least write bits and pieces, some flashy bits of potential here and there.  A lot of wordy, over descriptive junk too… but they are still words on a page and I’m certainly not going to beat myself up about that.

So, despite today being only a Wednesday in April, I will sit down everyday.  Write a bit here and hopefully, a helluva lot more on the real thing.

If you are reading this?  I kinda love you right now.

 

~ by caelascreator on April 4, 2012.

4 Responses to “Em, Right…”

  1. It sounds like you’ve hit a wall in your writing. Happens to the best of us. Hang in there and write your way through!

  2. welcome back. I’ve missed you and Caela. Keep pluggin’ away. We’ll be here waiting for you.

  3. Things happen. Use them to your advantage on paper. Keep writing.

  4. I hear you. Just climb out of that slump and start scribbling. Glad you are out making the rounds. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
